The Minnesota Twins expect a substantial increase in revenue beginning in 2010 as their new ballpark opens, Target Field. The loyal fans of this always competiitive underfunded franchise see a renewed ability to hold onto their best players.

Minnesota Twins (1961-Present)
Washington Senators (1955-1960)
Washington Nationals (1905-1954)
Washington Senators (1901-1904)

The Minnesota Twins are one of the American League's eight charter franchises. The franchise was founded in Washington D.C. in 1901. The franchise has won three World Series Championships: 1924, 1987, 1991, and have won six pennants: 1924, 1925, 1933, 1965, 1987 and 1991.

Link Count: 46
Franchise HOF'ers

Senators Hall of Famers:
Walter Johnson, Pitcher- 1936
Sam Rice, Right Fielder- 1963
Heinie Manush, Left Fielder- 1964
Goose Goslin, Left Fielder- 1968
Bucky Harris, Manager- 1975

Twins Hall of Famers:
Harmon Killebrew, First Baseman- 1984
Rod Carew, Second Baseman- 1991
Kirby Puckett, Center Field- 2001