Cleveland Indians (1915- Pres)
Cleveland Naps (1903- 1914)
Cleveland Bronchos (1902-1902)
Cleveland Blues (1901-1901)

The Cleveland Indians are one of the American League eight charter franchises. They began as a minor league club in 1900 with the name Cleveland Blues. In 1914, after a request by the owners to decide a new name, the media chose the "Indians" out of respect for the Boston Braves (now Atlanta Braves). Since their inception, the Indians have won 2 World Championships, 1920 and 1948, and have won 5 Pennants: 1920, 1948, 1954, 1995, 1997.

Link Count: 16
Franchise HOF'ers

Naps Hall of Famers:
Nap Lajoie, Second Baseman- 1937
Cy Young, Pitcher- 1937

Indians Hall of Famers:
Tris Speaker, Center Fielder- 1937
Bob Feller, Pitcher- 1962
Elmer Flick, Right Fielder- 1963
Stan Coveleski, Pitcher- 1969
Lou Boudreau, Shortstop- 1970
Early Wynn, Pitcher- 1972
Earl Averill, Center Fielder- 1975
Bob Lemon, Pitcher- 1976
Al Lopez, Manager- 1977
Joe Sewell, Shortstop- 1977
Addie Joss, Pitcher- 1978
Larry Doby, Center Fielder- 1998