Chicago White Sox (1904- Present)
Chicago White Stockings (1901-1903)

The Chicago White Sox are one of the American League eight charter franchises. They began as a major league club in 1901 with the name White Stockings but quickly shortened it for media headline writing purposes. They are commonly called "the South Siders" while the Cubs are known as "the North Siders." Since their inception, the White Sox have won three World Championships: 1906, 1917, 2005 and seven pennants: 1900, 1901, 1906, 1917, 1919, 1959, 2005.

Link Count: 14