Baltimore Orioles (1954 - Pres)
St. Louis Browns (1902 - 1953)
Milwaukee Brewers (1901 - 1901)

The Baltimore Orioles are one of the American League eight charter franchises. They began as a major league club in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and moved to St. Louis the following year. With little more than 1 pennant over the first 53 years, the St. Louis Browns moved to Baltimore in 1954 and took the name of the Maryland State Bird- the oriole. Since then the Baltimore Orioles have won three World Championships: 1966, 1970, 1983 and six Pennants: 1966, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1979, 1983.

Link Count: 21
Franchise HOF'ers

Browns Hall of Famers:
George Sisler, First Baseman- 1939
Bobby Wallace, Shortstop- 1952
Rick Ferrell, Cather- 1984

Orioles Hall of Famers:
Frank Robinson, Right Fielder- 1982
Brooks Robinson, Third Baseman- 1983
Jim Palmer, Pitcher- 1990
Earl Weaver, Manager- 1996
Eddie Murray, First Baseman- 2003
Cal Ripken, Shortstop- 2007